Being healthy

Hey guys,

I feel like a really bad blogger… maybe because I am haha. I haven’t posted anything in such a long time. This is mostly because I have been really busy with school and work lately. Sorry for that :$

Sooo what is today’s post about? You can already guess it from the title: Being healthy. Being busy all the time made me realise that I have to take care of myself more. I was so busy that I would actually get to that point that I was too tired to do other (fun) things.

So what do I think being healthy is all about?


Food:
Obviously the first thing you think of when you hear the word ”HEALTHY” is eating healthily. Healthy food is a big part of being healthy. What I try to do is to not eat too much sugar. And let me tell you this: it is a real challenge! It is definitely not easy. But when you have been doing it for a while, you’ll notice that it gets easier. I tend to eat more fruit now. It actually started with me telling my parents not to get sweets and cookies and stuff anymore. I asked them to get more fruit instead. When I feel like I want a little snack, I now get some fruit instead of the junkfood I would eat before.
Also, I have changed my breakfast. Before, I would eat sandwiches with whatever I could find on it. Now I eat oatmeal porridge instead. I feel like this gives me more energy every day, and it is easier to eat when it is still really early. I try to change it up a bit by adding some cinnamon, raisins or fruit in it.
Daily consumption of a bowl of oatmeal can lower blood cholesterol. Oatmeal porridge also contains more B vitamins than other kinds of porridges.
AND ofcourse, eat enough veggies. They are delicious. I mean don’t these dishes below look super yummy??


Sleep much:
Getting enough sleep is so important! And I get it that you want to go out sometimes and just have fun, but you need to make sure to get back in your normal sleeping routine as soon as possible. When you don’t get enough sleep, you will be tired at the most inconvenient moments of the day. This is what I had as well a few weeks ago… I would fall asleep really late and I had to get up really early. I would feel sleepy in the middle of the day, around 3 o’clock. I knew that taking a nap wouldn’t solve the lack of sleeping problem, because then I wouldn’t be able to sleep at night. And when you are constantly tired, you won’t have the time or energy to do things for school, go to work, or even do fun things. So listen to your body and if it tells you that you need to sleep. SLEEP!!


Structure your life:
Nobody likes to have a hectic life. It will get you stressed out. One tip: Try to get structure in your life. Getting structure in the little everyday things will help already. Try to plan your work. Don’t do everything at the last minute. This way you’ll be more relaxed and you can take your time.


Exercise:
Staying fit will get you more energy. Not only that, but it also gives you more confidence. When you know that you are getting fitter, you’ll get more positive. If you are not good in doing sports like football, tennis of whatever sports there are, just go for something you like to do. Rollerskating is one thing I like to do, and which also counts as an exercise. So find something you like, so it doesn’t have to feel like you’re exercising 🙂


Have fun:
My last tip is: HAVE FUN! Doing something fun now and then is something you really need to do. Sometimes you just need some distractions from everything that will only cause you stress. Don’t forget about your family and friends

I thought I would share these things with you, because these are actually things I have to think about myself as well.

The most important thing: Do it for YOU

XO

Leave a Reply

