Nail polish

Before, I have never really been that much of a fan of outstanding nail polishes. I wouldn’t go for a red, blue or green colour that fast. Instead I would choose I more neutral or nude colour. But now I have been loving painting my nails in all different colours. These are some of my favourites that I’ve been wearing lately.



Catrice: 280 London’s Weather Forecast907994878687532491_262435724

This is a dark grey colour. It is very easy to apply. Just one coat is already enough to get a nice layer on your nails. But putting on more coats makes the colour a bit darker, which I really think is prettier with this nail polish. Also, the brush has more of a rounder shape, which I normally don’t really like. I prefer the flat brushes that cover your whole nail just in one go. But somehow with this brush I can be more precise.



881872159487252460_262435724L’ORΓ‰AL: Platinum Chic

Glitteeeeeeer!! Who doesn’t love glitter nail polishes? I wore this on my nails a lot with the holidays. It has something festive (obviously, because it is glitter). I usually don’t go for a glitter polish that quickly, because it is such a difficulty getting it off..
So why do I wear it now you may ask. Well, my colleague had such a nice glitter polish on her nails, so I asked her how she takes it off. She told me a trick: put nail polish remover on cotton wool, put that on your nails and wrap tin foil around it. Let it sit for 5 minutes, and when you take it off you will have clean nails.
So that’s when I started wearing glitter polishes again!. Another little tip: put a clear coat on your nails first before applying glitter. This way the glitter will stick to that coat instead of your nails.


877576565235078943_262435724


Sally Hansen: Birthday Suit

This nail polish is a gel polish. You don’t need any lights with it, which makes it easy to use for everyone. I have been loving Sally Hansen lately. I think it dries very quickly and the gel top coat that you get with it is also nice to use as a top coat for other nail polishes. The colour I have here is a very subtle nude. I do have one other colour, which is a brighter pink but still soft. The reason I don’t have more of these is that the colours did not really appeal to me. But other than that, I love it!



850655342500730615_262435724Essie: Carry on

Who doesn’t love Essie? I know I do. This is one of my favourite colours. It’s a deep red, burgundy colour. It goes with almost everything you wear, which is a huge plus. It is a autumny/wintery colour though, so I should wear it some more times before we go into the spring season.



XO

2 Comments Add yours

  1. TrinaBina says:

    The glitter nail polish is definitely my favorite…what can I say…I love shimmer. Great post. β™₯ Trina

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

