Saturday night in

I am a person who wants to do something all the time. I cannot sit still for a long while, especially not in the vacations. Now that I still have some weeks of from school, I have to fill my time with fun activities. Luckely, I work most of the times. So that makes me feel a little less useless. And in the evenings I try to meet up with my friends. Especially in the weekends I feel like I need to go out, mostly the saturday nights. This is something that I have been doing for years. This is the time when I see all my old school friends, and just friends I don’t see throughout the week because they go to university in other cities. I always enjoy those nights!

So when it is a very rainy saturday evening like today (which is a bummer because the weather has been so nice the whole day), I cannot decide on what I want to do. I really don’t feel like going out at this point, but I know that if I go I will enjoy it. But on the other hand, what is wrong with a very mellow and chill saturday night in? I am writing this in my most comfortable sweatpants and the slouchiest shirt I own, and I really cannot be bothered to get all dressed up and go out.

A lot of people would just say: Chantal, if you just want to stay home and chill, you should. You can go out any time you want. ButΒ my response to that is: I have FOMO! If you don’t know what FOMO is, let me clear it out for you. FOMO means Fear Of Missing Out. I have FOMO in the sense that I want to be with my friends and enjoy my time with them, because if I don’t I feel like I missed out on a night that could have been really fun.

I wanted to write this little post because I feel like there are many more people who have the same problem, and also because I just wanted to get it out.

XO

Leave a Reply

