Getting more organized

I guess when you get older you also get more busy. At least, that is what I have been experiences for the last couple of years. Highschool was nothing else than going to school and have fun with my friends. Of course it was also important to do homework and study, but it all still felt like I was a kid. Now that I have been studying for the last three years, I feel like I am taking life more seriously. Which is good, because that is what going to college and university is about. It is about investing in your future.

I started living on my own and I’m starting to feel more grown up. At this moment, I am studing abroad for 3.5 months. I am in Marseille, France. This is also something that makes me become more of an adult. But with being an adult comes more responsibilities. Think of paying bills, doing groceries, cooking for yourself, cleaning, and then you still have all this school work to do. I feel like I am getting more and more used to these things. But I want to get more organized than I am now.

There’s this friend of mine here in Marseille who has this beautiful planner. It’s a year planner, which I normally never have. I always have the ones that is a school year. The planner she has is a Simplified Planner. I thought I had heard of it before, but I’ve never really looked into it. So I went online to see what they are like, with the result that I really want one now…

So they’re called the Simplified Planner, and they are designed by Emily Ley. Click HERE for the link to her website. There are two different ones you can choose from: the daily planner or the weekly planner. They all have the same pice, which is 58 US dollars. If you’re like me and always just buy the most simple planner you can find for the lowest price, you might think 58 dollars is too expensive. But if you really want to get more organized and have something that is really good quality, not only from what it looks like, but also the things you can do with it, 58 dollars is a reasonable price. You’re investing in something that lasts you a whole year.

I am thinking of buying one for 2016. I already know that I am going to be very busy with school, and also just the every day social activities. And I am a person who sometimes forgets to do things, because I am busy with other things. Or I don’t plan everything out so I can use my time efficiently.

Down here you can see the different designes there are this year. Let me know which one you think is the cutest. Should I go for the one with the stripes, the blue one with the white dots, or the white one with the little pineapples?

Also, let me know if you’ve ever owned or used a simplified planner. I really want to read about everyone’s opinions.

XO

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

