Challenge day 1: Monday

It’s monday again. The day I start my challenge: Waking up eary every day. And so that is what I did this morning. I got up at 7 AM, which felt not as great as I hoped. I could not fall asleep last night so I didn’t get that many hours of sleep. But once I got up, showered and got ready for the day, I already felt like I had a lot of energy. Which is exactly why I am doing this challenge.

After getting ready I went to the store to get some groceries. My fridge was so empty! I was not happy about that haha. I made sure that I don’t have to go back in a while: My fridge is filled.

I didn’t have classes until in the afternoon, 13:45 to be exact. One of my other purposes for doing this challenge is to be more productive in the mornings, so what I did is I prepared my presentation that I had this afternoon. Yup, I just prepared it hours before. But it wasn’t difficult at all and I knew exactly what I wanted to say in the presentation. After that I even had time left to just relax. I felt like I already had half a day behind me, which actually was the case.

The classes here are 3 hours long, but my teacher didn’t show up until 45 minutes after it should have started. We had 12 presentations to do in 2,5 hours, and you can already guess it: We didn’t make it in that time. So class took longer… Typical monday…

I went home immediately after class because I was so hungry. I cooked some spaghetti and pretty much inhaled it.

And now I am writing this while listening to the Discover Weekly playlist on spotify, trying to find new music for this month’s playlist. You all know I love discovering new music, so if you know any good songs, let me know!

XO

Leave a Reply

