I’m back home!

It is now Saturday evening and I am home for almost 24 hours now. What a strange feeling it is to be back. I am writing this sitting in my own room. I have to say, I really missed it. It’s all cozy and I love spending some alone time in here. I know what you’re probably thinking: Chantal you just got home after being away for 4 months. Shouldn’t you be with your family downstairs in the living room and spending time with them. Yes maybe I should, but I loved being by myself and being around them is something I have to get used to again. It sounds stupid, but I think the people who have been away for a long time know what I’m talking about.

To be honest, I don’t really know how I’m feeling. I was so excited to go back home in my last week in Marseille. But now that I’m home, I realize I’ll probably won’t see some people ever again. That thought makes me so sad. I know this is not the case for everyone I met, but it is for a big number of people. And I know I should just be thankful that I got the opportunity to go on this big adventure and meeting all these wonderful people who were like my family. But thinking about them makes me a little sad. It is as if I’m homesick for a place that is not even really my home. I guess I just have to get used to being in my normal life again.IMG_20151217_143137

They only thing I can think about saying is that I must have had an amazing time. Otherwise I wouldn’t be sad about it, right? Honestly, if anyone of you have the opportunity to go abroad, whether it’s for your studies, your internship or your work, you should definitely do it. You’ll gain so much from it. You learn about other cultures, you’ll learn that travelling isn’t; that hard, you’ll learn more about yourself and you’ll learn to get to know people in different circumstances than usually.

XO

Leave a Reply

