Clearing my head

I am writing this sitting in the train on my way to my student room in Maastricht, listening to the country gold playlist on Spotify, thinking about what my plans are for the next couple of days. I don’t have anything planned yet. Hoping to see some of my friends again and maybe start studying for my exams that I have at the end of the month. After not having to study that much in Marseille I really have to get used to actually putting effort in my school work, so it’s good to start early.

The reason why I’m going to Maastricht instead of doing these things at home where my family is, is that there I have to take care of myself. This will help me get in a good routine and I’ll start being more productive again. Although I really love when my mom takes care of me and cooks me food, I really need routine.

I hope that these days I can clear my head a bit, get in a good routine and plan what I am going to do when for school. I love being around my friends and family, but I also reallt enjoy my alone time.

XO

Leave a Reply

