January is already over

I just realized January is already almost over and I haven’t written anything in a while. So I want to give you all a little heads up on what I’ve been doing the last couple of weeks.

It started with New Year’s, of course. I first went to a friend’s where we were with the three of us. We made pizzas, drank some wine, and then headed to this huge party down town. It was all fun and laughs, but it also felt like just another night out. Which is not bad at all.

So after New Year’s everything got very chill and quiet. There wasn’t much I could do. After the break everyone went back to work or school, and I didn’t have anything to do. My classes start the 15th of February, which is still 2.5 weeks away. So I got a little bored sometimes. Because I didn’t have any kind of routine I went back to my student room to be on my own and try to get busy again. I talked about this for a bit in my previous blog posts.

I started studying for my exams that I had the last 2 weeks. There were 4 that I had to take that I didn’t pass last year. It is the worst when you have to do exams from a year ago, because I couldn’t go to the classes and I forgot so much. It was like I had to start all over again. And unfortunately I already didn’t pass on of them, but I have a little positive feeling about the other ones. So fingers crossed.

Something else I have been doing this month is hanging out with my friends. I haven’t seen them in so long and it was so good to see everyone again. It was nice to hear how my friends from school’s exchanges were. And going out for drinks with my friends from my home town is just the best.

What I absolutely loved doing the last moths really, is finding nice coffee shops. In Marseille there were a few that I went to all the time with one of my friends. It was like a little mission to find the best coffee in the city. And now that I’m back I still want to do that. I found some new places in Maastricht that I absolutely love going to. One of them is “Piece of Cake” and they have amazing coffee and delicious cakes, muffins, lunch, and the way the place looks is so fun. I should take a photo and write about it in another post. If you live in Maastricht, I recommend it. It is very close to the Vrijthof, which is in the city center.InstaSize_0126171937-1.jpg

So the other place I’ve been loving is Alley Cat. This is also in Maastricht but near the market. From the outside it looks like a bike store but there’s this coffee place in it. It is a very hipster place, but I love that about it. This is where they have Matcha Lattes, which I had never had before but always wanted to try. If you follow me on Instagram you’ve already seen that I tried it. I was so curious to the taste, and I like it. But I don’t love it. I rather drink a nice cappuccino or a flat white. it was just something I had to try sometime and I had the opportunity so I took it. Let me know if you drink Matcha a lot and how you make it. I am curious.

And that pretty much sums of what I’ve been doing the last couple of weeks. Not much as you can see. I am ready for the classes to start again. I think February is going to be a fun month. I already have some exciting things planned and I can’t wait.

XO

Leave a Reply

