Spring/Summer 2016

I always love going through all the photos of the fashion weeks and see what will be the kind of styles that are going to be in the stores. I have to say that I have not been loving the latest styles. They are all very much the same everywhere. It is all very hipster-ish to my opinion. All the shoes look the same, all the shirt have the same cut. And that is why I am extra excited for spring/summer to come. I want to see new things.

So let’s see what will be the upcoming trends.


70s inspired suede
Suede has already been something that we’ve been seeing in the stores. And although I don’t own anything in suede but a jacket and shoes, I am still loving the trend.


All Victorian everything
High collar necklines, ruffles, puffy sleeves, flowers. These are all elements of the Victorian-era style. And I love it. I think a white neat blouse with a high collar and something like a bow in it looks so classy. Maybe even with a tiny bit of lace and ruffles in the sleeves. It is classy but can still be worn casually with a nice jeans and some heels.


A white button down
it sounds so simple, but it really doesn’t have to be. A basic white button down is classic and you can do so much with it. But for this season the designers have transformed this basic clothing item to something different. Just look at these runway looks by 3.1 Phillip Lim, Tome, Monse, Delpozo and Zac Posen. Don’t they just look amazing?


Of course there are many more trends, but these ones were the ones I thought we’re nice to wear this spring/summer. I am excited for the good weather and other fun things. I am over this winter.

XO

Leave a Reply

