Finding the perfect dungarees

Dungarees have been back for a while now. At first I just thought it was funny because everyone used to wear them when they were kids. And so did I. I had them in maybe all the colors and all the patterns there are. Very cute for a kid right? That’s what I always used to think. But how fun are the dungarees you see now. I have been loving and wanting them for a while now, but it is pretty hard to find a nice one. I saw one that I really liked from Levi’s, but I didn’t like the color. They were the dark blue denim kinds, and I think the lighter ones are more the kind that you’ll wear with anything and any time. So I am still on the hunt for the perfect dungarees.

There are a lot of different kinds to choose from. You have the classic denim dungarees, which are the ones I am looking for. Then you have the denim dungaree shorts, which I think are really fun for spring/summer. Just pair them with a cute blouse or t-shirt and you’re ready to go.

But there are more options to choose from when it comes to dungarees. I think the all black ones are so nice too. When you go looking for them you’ll probably find a lot of black denim ones. But what I think is very nice are the black cotton ones. They look a bit more chic, which sounds weird: How can dungarees be chic? I think the black cotton ones look a bit like jumpsuits and can be worn like that. Pair them with some nice shoes, heels or flat, whatever mood you are in. I don’t think you can go wrong with them.

Something else I think are really nice are the dungaree dresses. They are cute, easy but still fashionable. There are so many colors and fabrics to choose from. I personally prefer the black denim or cotton ones over the blue denim ones.

Here are some I really like that I found online:


 

These are the very classic denim dungarees by Levi’s. They have a straight neck and a patched pocket in the front. They are just called “Overalls” and they cost £100, which is €129.40. Click HERE for to see them on the webshop.


 

These black dungarees look so awesome. I love how it is styled in the second photo. That is how I would wear it. These are the “New Look Ankle Grazer Dungaree” from New Look. The price is $59 which is €53,64. Not too shabby right? Click HERE to see them in the webshop.


 

You’re not going to wear dungaree shorts in the winter so why not go for some white ones for the summer? I think they are so cute and easy to wear. These are the “Eadie White Denim Dungaree Shorts” from Boohoo. They only cost €30. Click HERE to see them on the webshop.


And the last one is the dungaree dress. Or, well…this one is actually a pinafore dress, but it’s kind of the same thing. There are so many different versions of these kinds of dresses. This one is the “Moto Cord Pinafore Dress” from Topshop. They cost £39, which is €50,47. Click HERE to see them on the webshop.


If you know any store that has some nice classic denim dungarees, please let me know. I am looking for ones that are not ripped or have holes in them, and ones that are not too slouchy but tighter in the legs. Also, let me know what you think of the dungarees. Is it something you would wear/are already wearing? I love to read your opinions ❤

XO

 

 

Leave a Reply

