Fun questions tag

Sometimes I just really don’t know what I can blog about. Now is one of those moments. Instead of not writing anything, I thought it would be fun to answer some questions from a tag. I myself like to read tag blogs. I also always love to see tag videos on Youtube. So, for this post I am doing the “Fun questions tag”. Let’s get started.

1) When is your birthday?
My birthday is almost a month. I am turning 21 on the 3rd of April.

2) What are 3 of your favorite colors?
I love all neutral colors, like greys, browns and beige colors, and pastels. Sorry, I couldn’t just chose 3 colors.

3) What are your 3 favorite quotes?
I have tons of favorite quotes. I just picked some I could think of right now:
– No rain, no flowers.
– Be as you wish to seem.
– Whatever comes, let it come. What stays, let it stay. What goes, let it go.
You can find more quotes I like on my Pinterest

4) Are you addicted to YouTube?
Yes….and everybody who knows me knows how much I love Youtube. It’s a problem… 😛

5) What are 3 of your favorite shows on TV or YouTube or both?
Younger, Parenthood (which I am super sad about that it stopped), Arrow.

6) What are 3 qualities you like in a best friend?
Kind, honest and loyal

7) Do you like your name? 
I do. With my name there are so many options for nicknames. My friends call me Chant, Tal, Tallie, Chantie, and more haha.

8) If you have the choice to pick your own name, what will it be?
I have never thought about having a different name. It is weird to think people would call me something different than Chantal.

IMG_20151123_212542-19) What is your fantasy dream?
My fantasy dream is to act in a tv show or movie. I’ve always liked to idea of acting but I was never really that determined to do it or I had the excuse that I was already too busy with life in general.

10) Do you wear makeup?
I do, and I know it’s bad. I should wear it too much. But my skin is not in its best condition and I get scars very fast, so l like to cover it up. And I know I shouldn’t… But also, makeup is fun!

11) If you could write a book, what would the title be and what would it be about?
I tried to start writing a book. It was something I thought I could do, and I think if I really take the effort I can actually do it. But the problem is that I didn’t take the time and effort it takes. It would be about a girl trapped in a boring regular life and feels the urge to break out of that by pursuing her dreams, which is traveling, moving to a different country and doing the job she has always dreamed about. But it doesn’t go always go as planned and she gets to appreciate the life she had more. But in the end it all turns out great, of course!

12) What makes you cry?
Literally anything. It is so annoying. I cry about sad things, but also happy things. When I am watching Parenthood for instance, I cry about 4 times per episode. I don’t know why…it’s stupid.

13) What makes you angry?
A lot of things that are happening in the world right now, actually: All the attacks that you hear of in the news. How millions of people are living in poverty or don’t have all the privileges we have. So many things…

14) What makes you happy?
My friends, my family, summer, food, coffee!

15) What is “Fangirling?”
The reaction a fangirl has to any mention or sighting of the object of her “affection”. These reactions include shortness of breath, fainting, highpitched noises, shaking, fierce head shaking as if in the midst of a seizure, wet panties, endless blog posts, etc.

16) What are your 3 favorites snacks?
I don’t  snack that much anymore actually. And if I do I like to make Greek yoghurt with muesli, chia and honey. Something else I love as a snack is CHOCOLATE!!! And then there’s things like cookies that I like as a snack but I don’t really eat them that often.

17) What are your 3 favorite foods?
I love sushi, sweet potatoes and salads.

18) What are your 3 favorite drinks?
Coffee, water and….beer? haha

19) Can you tell us a little about yourself?
I am Chantal Lamberts as you all know. I am 20 years old, almost 21. Born and raised in Venlo, which is a city in the southern part of the Netherlands. I live in Maastricht at the moment where I also study. I study European Studies, and am in my third year now (so only 1 more year to go). I love hanging out with my friends, meeting new people, food, tennis, going out and do other fun things. Aaaand that is pretty much all you need to know, I guess. If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ll know what other things I like and love.


There were some other questions but I thought the last one was a nice one to end the tag. I hope you enjoyed reading this and stick around if you want to read more.

XO

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

