Happy Weekend!

Seriously, where does the time go? It is Saturday already and I feel like the week just started. I have been really busy this week, which also makes time fly. Let’s have a little recap on what I did this week.

Monday morning my alarm went off at 5:15 AM. I had my breakfast, my coffee, grabbed my bags and hurried to the train station. Because I have a morning class which starts at 8:45 AM in Maastricht, I have to get on the 6:30 AM train every Monday. I first go to my room to drop off my stuff, and then go to Spanish class. Awesome way to start the week right?

On Tuesdays I usually don’t have classes, but this week I did. Before I went to class I had breakfast with two of my lovely friends at this place called “Piece of Cake”. This is one of our favorite places to go. They have amazing coffee, cakes, breakfasts and lunches. 20160308_153020
After Piece of Cake I went to German class, which I had for 2 hours, and after that I went straight back to the city center to meet my friends again who had been shopping, so that is what I did too. I bought these blue shorts from Zara –>

Munkee_0312114428

Wednesday was my day off. I had so much school work to do that I dedicated that day just for that. School has been hectic this block and it is not over yet. We have a lot of weekly assignments, some presentations and many reports to write. I don’t mind that much that Wednesday was my day that I only worked, because I feel like I’ve been productive.

Thursday was a day of meetings and just one class. It felt kind of strange because I usually have classes, and this time it just felt like I just sat in the canteen and not do much else.

And then yesterday was finally Friday, which I was super excited about because I was kind of over the whole week. We had so much to do in such little time. I had class very early in the morning, 8:45 AM ugh, which actually wasn’t that bad haha.  After the classes I immediately went home to grab my bags, hurried to the train station and got on the train to Venlo. In the evening I went to tennis practice and after that I pretty much just relaxed.

InstaSize_0312114604And now it’s Saturday! To me Saturdays feel like the beginning of the week, because it is the first day after (usually) a hectic school/work week. I started it of with this delicious breakfast: Banana Pancakes (Click HERE for the recipe)

For this weekend I don’t have much planned. I have a family birthday party this afternoon and I am going out tonight. My plans for tomorrow are just working on school and not much else really.

I hope y’all had an amazing week and just remember to work hard, be nice to people, and try not to get lost or killed (as Ben Brown would say).

 

 

XO

Leave a Reply

