Failed challenge

Exactly 30 days ago I started a summer abs challenge. This was a 30 day workout challenge of which I really thought I could do it. But I failed…big time! It is not that I thought it was too hard. The first 2 weeks actually went pretty well. But after that I started to forget or I was simply too lazy to take those 3 minutes that it takes, yes I was that lazy, and that is how I kind of forgot about it completely.

I am super disappointed in myself. To me it really wasn’t that much about the results at all. I just wanted to see if I could push myself at times when I am not motivated at all. It is something I learned about myself. I’ve always thought that I could do such things no matter what. Guess I still have some things I have to work on. And that is OK.

I have been really busy with school the last few weeks. I got a little stressed and I was scared I was going to get anxious again. I’m glad that didn’t happen, but I was in this weird funk of which I couldn’t really get out of. I let that affect me and that is why I didn’t care about doing this challenge anymore.

What I’ve learned from that is that sometimes I let my work get affected by how I feel. It’s something I have to work on. What I can say is that I am glad that I tried. I mean, I could’ve also just not start in the first place, right? I’m just saying that to make me feel a bit better about myself. Oh well, up to the next challenge? XP

Try and fail, but don’t fail to try

XO

Leave a Reply

