Saturday morning breakfast

Good morning everybody. It is another new beautiful day and I am feeling fantastic. I have been in this weird funk the last couple of days and I think it is because of school stress. This morning I woke up with the thought that I could do anything and everything! So I wanted to plan this weekend to do schoolwork, but also fun things of course. But before we start with all of that it is time for some yummy breakfast.

I wanted to try something different. So I went through the stuff that we have in the kitchen and I found an avocado. And seriously, who doesn’t love avocados? I first thought of making avocado on toast, but I was more in the mood for a smoothie. So I grabbed a banana, sliced it up. Cut up the avocado. Put them together in the blender with 3 big spoons of Greek yoghurt. I added some honey and put some chia and muesli on top. I’d never done a smoothie bowl like this before. I’ve only made some with berries and other types of fruit. I was surprised by how much I liked it. This is what it looked like:

Schermopname (35).png

Am I doing Instagram right yet? It already looks so pretty to look at. I think I’m going to make this more often. It is super easy to make and it fills you up.

Ingredients:
– 1 avocado
– 1 banana
– 3 to 4 tablespoons of Greek yoghurt
– 1 tablespoon of honey
– Chia seeds
– a little bit of muesli

Enjoy!

XO

One Comment Add yours

  1. Good morning! You were my first Friday feature! I’m on vacation so I’m I was delayed in posting it 😯. But I have attached the link so you can see it, I hope you like it. Enjoy the rest of your weekend 😊
    http://beautybyelyse.net/2016/04/02/friday-feature-chantal-lamberts/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

