Western Boho style: Perfect for festival season

Lately I have really been into the western boho look. I love the whole cowboy boots, tie dye shirts and dresses, boho accessories and all those things. And after seeing all the photos from Coachella last weekend I even want to get into that style more.

So I went online like I always do, and I found out that Asos has a lot of clothing in the western boho styles.  Their phone app also is also so easy. So every time I get bored I go on the app, and basically put all the things I like in my wish list. I wanted to share some of the items I have really been loving.


Dresses
When I think of boho and western I think of lace or denim and flowy dresses, which are easy to pair with great boots and tons of jewelry.


Boot(ie)s

So I haven’t found the perfect cowboy boots yet, because they are just so hard to find when you live in the Netherlands. I found some shops that have them, but because they are originals made in the US, they are way more expensive over here than they are in the States.

But what I did find were some cute booties on Asos, which I wanted to show you. I think these types of boots are perfect for summer under one of the dresses I posted above.


Shirts/tops
Cute tops with a split in the sides or with fringe. Always a good thing to have in your closet right? At least that’s what I think.


Belts
It’s all about the belts. I found out the western belts are a thing now. I haven’t seen them in the stores yet, but I’ve seen them everywhere online. I especially like the double buckled ones. They look nice with a skirt or with jeans.


The fanny pack
Yup, this is not a joke. I have seriously been thinking about purchasing a fanny pack. Not the ones we had as kids which would have all these bright colors or were crazy bdazzled. No, I found some really nice ones that reminded me of Coachella and summer festivals. You just have to see them to understand why I like them. I personally think they look awesome.


I don’t know about you but I am pretty excited for summer and all the festivals. Let me know whay you think of this type of style! I would love to hear your opinion.

Also, I write more of these types of blogs. If you’d like to read more, click on the follow button so you’ll know when a new blogpost is up, and share, like, comment!

XO

Leave a Reply

