Netflix, you’re not good for me

Gosh I love watching good shows. I am someone who can watch multiple series at the same time. I find it hard to understand why people say they have to finish this show first to start that show. I always respond with: Don’t wait! Just watch it all!

So that is what I do, which isn’t always a good thing. I was thinking about how much time I spend watching series on Netflix and I came to the conclusion that there are a lot of hours that go into it. But I just can’t help it. There are so many good things to watch. I tried to make a little list of everything I am currently watching and I wanted to share this with you. I really recommend that you watch all of these, but be careful: You will get addicted!


How to Get Away with Murder Poster

How to get away with murder: A group of ambitious law students and their brilliant criminal defense professor become involved in a twisted murder plot that promises to change the course of their lives.

A friend of mine recommended this one to me and I should thank her for it. The show is so good. It has a lot of different elements in it: Crime, mystery, drama, sex.


House of cards: A Congressman works with his equally conniving wife
to exact revenge on the people who betrayed him.House of Cards Poster

This show is a drama series with the awesome Kevin Spacey. I found it hard to really binge watch it in the beginning because I couldn’t quite understand what they were talking about all the time, but after a while you understand who plays what role in the story and what the story of the show is. I think it’s a brilliant show.

 


Nashville PosterNashville: A fading country music star comes into conflict with a rising young star.

As y’all know I am a huge country music fan. It kind of started when I started watching Nashville. I love it. It’s a drama series with country music, that is seriously what it’s about and it is great!

 


HHeartland Postereartland: A multi-generational saga set in Alberta, Canada
and centered on a family getting through life together in both happy and trying times.

This family drama show is all about a girl who tries to follow in the footsteps of her mom who died in an accident. She’s the horse whisperer everyone knows about and people come to. There’s not much that happens in the show but it is so addictive in the way that it is easy to watch. There are probably a lot of you who think it is boring, but I bet there are also some of you who understand why I think it is fun to watch.


Pretty Little Liars PosterPretty little liars: Four friends band together against an anonymous foe who threatens to reveal their darkest secrets, while unraveling the mystery of the murder of their best friend.

I have mixed feelings about Pretty little liars. I kind of watch it because I’ve been watching it since the beginning. Back then it was so exciting and I loved the mystery. But after a while I felt like there was too much mystery and the show didn’t make sense anymore. But I’m still watching it, which means there’s something about the show that I do love! I think it is just the fashion and the actresses that keep me watching. I get so inspired by it.


So that was my little list of shows that I’m watching at the moment. Let me know if you watch some of these too, I would like to know. Also, do you think there’s a show that I need to see that is not in the list? Let me know in the comments!

Let me know if you liked this post by clicking on the like button and follow if you want to read more in the future! Thanks guys!

XO

Leave a Reply

