What’s in my bag?

One of my favorite things to watch on Youtube are “What’s in my bag?” videos. I guess I am a little bit of a nosy person, or let’s say curious, that sounds a little better.  I’ve also seen some blog posts about it, and I just love knowing about what people carry in their bags. It also makes me think about what I always carry around with me. That’s when I thought I should write a little post about it.

20160425_154106So my everyday purse I usually have with me is this Longchamp Le Pliage shopping bag in
the size small, which is 25 x 25 x 14cm, and it costs €70,-. This is just one of the more standard and classic models. I’ve had this one for a while now and I honestly think it is about time for a replacement, or just an additional one haha. I was thinking about going for a brighter color (maybe pink?) and then the model with the short handles.  What do you think?

Now let’s get in to what’s actually in my bag. I numbered everything so it’s easier for you to see what I’m actually talking about. Also, sorry for the quality of the photos. I didn’t notice they looked like this until I imported them to my laptop.

20160425_153235

  1. Chewing gum. Wow very exciting, I know. I always carry gum with me. I always want to taste mint. I don’t know if any of you have this as well, or is it just one of my crazy things? My go to gum is Sportlife smashmint, just the regular one.
  2. Perfume, because I like to smell nice. This perfume is from Zara. I have really been loving this one at the moment, but other times I have one from Burberry or Hugo Boss with me, so it depends on my mood and what I’m loving at that moment.
  3. A mini purse with electronic thingies. You’ll see what’s in there. For now it’s still a little surprise.
  4. A pencil case that I have since the second year of high school. It is always a good idea to have pens with you. You don’t want to be that person who always has to ask other people for pens, do you? I should probably purchase a new one, that doesn’t have holes and ink stains in them.
  5. Chapstick and lipstick. I don’t always have lipstick with me because I don’t really wear it. This is one that matches your lip color, which means it is different for everyone. I get more of a pink color, but nothing too bright and that’s why I like it. It is actually a lip glow – lip color intensifier, by Catrice.
    And the chapstick is Labello. I’ve always loved Labello, it’s the best.
  6. Sunglasses. Not that I really need them at the moment with this horrendous weather, ugh….but I always like to carry a pair with me, just in case. You have to be a little optimistic right?! These are ones by Costes and they we’re only €12,95.
  7. Wallet, because you need to have money on you when you want to buy stuff you know.
  8. Planner. I really don’t like this planner. It is so small, but I bought in the beginning of the school year thinking it was more convenient when it’s small. Later I had different thoughts about it and I wanted to get a simplified daily planner, but I waited too long and it takes a few months to ship to the Netherlands. So next year I guess.
  9. Passport. Who knows, maybe you’ll get surprised with a vacation somewhere tropical. What if you don’t have your passport with you… yeah exactly, that would suck. I don’t want that to happen to me.
  10. Tissues. It’s just a necessity.

    So are you curious yet to what is in the small pink purse? Okay I’ve hyped it up too much because it is really nothing exciting.

20160425_153657

  1. Cables. Don’t ask me what they’re for, I don’t really know. The only thing I know is that sometimes I need them.
  2. Extra phone case. Just for when I want to switch it up a bit. Not that this one is more interesting than the one I have on now, which is completely black, but I just like to have options.
  3. Headphones/ear buds. These are one House of Marley headphones. What I like about these is the cable. They are not plastic like all of the other ones. I always break plastic cables.
  4. Phone charger for when my phone needs juice.
  5. Random reader. I always have this with me just in case. If I don’t need it there’s always someone else who needs it. Yes, I think about other people too sometimes.
  6. Duracell power bank. I got this one off of Groupon, so I got it with a huge discount. Sometimes these things are lifesavers. I always like to carry one around. I just have to remember that it has to be charged once in a while. Yup, I’ve had moments when my phone was dead so I wanted to charge it and smartass me is just carrying around an empty power bank. I’m sure I’m not the only, right?
  7. A personal alarm. I know I should have this more on my person instead of tucked away in purse in my purse. But hey, at least I have one with me.

So that is pretty much everything I carry around with me. All the necessary things, not too much I believe. Okay I have to admit; when I look at these two lists it seems like a lot of stuff. But I’m sure you guys do the same thing and also carry a lot in your bags. Let me know!

Like, comment and follow if you’re not already doing that! I love to see what your thoughts are on my blog, and I like to read you guys’ blogs.

XO

 

Leave a Reply

