She’s the Curly Girl

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I changed my blog address/name from FashionLifeFood to She’s The Curly Girl. When I first started this blog, which is almost two years ago already, I didn’t know at all what I was doing. I knew I just wanted to write about whatever I felt like. Sometimes that was about fashion, sometimes about food and other times just about life things in general. Yup, very original how I came up with FashionLifeFood right? I thought it was time for a little change. I wanted to make it a little more personal, since I already share a lot of personal things with you. So I came up with She’s The Curly Girl.

And since I’m the curly girl I wanted to share with you the hair products I use. I bet you didn’t see that one coming. So I’ve always had curls. A lot of people ask me why I don’t straighten it. I always respond with: this is what makes me ME, and I don’t want to change that. Obviously I do straighten my hair every once in a while, but nothing permanently. The problem with my hair though is, it can be difficult to do anything with it. Usually I just put it up in a ponytail, because everything else I try stays in place for an hour and after a while my hair looks like a mess. I am growing my hair now, and it is actually pretty long already, but because of the curls it looks shorter. My goal is to have so many curls that I can wear it down without having to worry about my hair being a mix of fizziness and curls.

So what do I use to manage my hair? I try to keep it simple, nothing too crazy. I love using Andrélon. I am not sure if this is a brand that only sells in the Netherlands or in more countries in Europe, but what I do know is that I love it. I use the products from the perfect curl line. I use the shampoo, the conditioner and the control crème. Sometimes I switch the control crème up with the care and repair crème. I feel like it feeds my hair without making it greasy or anything. I hate when products do that.

Munkee_0429135646

When I was studying in Marseille last semester I couldn’t find anything comparable to Andrélon, and I didn’t know what to do with my hair. It felt dry, looked dull and it just didn’t feel healthy. So I was so happy when I got back and got to use my regular hair products again. I feel like now it grown way faster, looks better and the curls are more visible.

If you have hair similar to mine, I would like to know what you use to keep your curls looking healthy and pretty. Let me know in the comments. I’m curious!

XO

Leave a Reply

