100th post!

Can you believe this? This is my 100th posts. How in the world have I had 100 things to talk about? I don’t know how I did it. Honestly, I never thought I would actually keep writing.

I thought it would be funny to look back at what I first posted, just to see if what I wrote about what I wanted this blog to be is still how I see it. If you click HERE you can read my first blog post. I started my blog in July 2014, quite a while ago already. The style of writing is so funny to me. I had no idea what I was doing at the time (not that I really know now…)

So yes, 100 posts! To me this is proof that I can be committed to something. Maybe to you 100 doesn’t seem as a lot, but it does to me. I’m kind of proud of myself in a way. I’ve had many moments when I did not have any idea what to blog about, so I didn’t. Or times when I wasn’t in the mood, so I didn’t post anything. But I always came back to pushing myself a little bit because I knew I love it. And right now I feel like I am getting more and more creative because I started thinking in different ways. Also, I kind of feel that writing here can be a relief sometimes, for example when I don’t feel good or I’m upset or frustrated about something. I feel that this is a way of getting it out instead of keeping it to myself. It feels good!

But now I am curious to when you started reading my blog. I’d like to know! Were you there from the very first post? Did you just find about it? Let me know in the comments! Knowing that there are actually people reading the stuff I write is an extra motivation for me to continue writing, and I appreciate y’all for that! Thank you!

XO

Leave a Reply

