Wish list: There’s nothing wrong with being a little preppy

I don’t know how and when I got so into the preppy looks. I believe it was Frederick Rodgers Dent V aka Erick Dent who really made me look more into that style. His Instagram is amazing by the way, if you haven’t seen it yet.

Sometimes I just want to look nice and put together. People who know me know I always wear pearl earrings and in the summer I almost only wear loafers, so I’m already going in that direction when it comes to my style. But I think I can put a little more effort in to my clothing. There are some brands I really wished we had them here in the Netherlands, or even just in Europe. Think about Vineyard Vines, Lilly Pulitzer and Jadelynn Brooke. They have super cute things, right?

So I went online looking for some cute clothes, as I do, and I found some things I really need to have this summer. This is more a little wish list of things I want to have in my closet. Let’s see what I found.


A nice button down shirt

2w0843-421-b-zoomI don’t own any that I could wear casually and I think I really should purchase one. This one is from Vineyard Vines and when I saw it I thought it is so appropriate for summer and I could imagine me wearing this with some cute brightly colored shorts, which I already have in my closet so that would be perfect.

Brand: Vineyard Vines
Name: Solid Camp Popover
Color: Breaker Blue
Price: $98.00 which is €84,83


Cute shorts

When you look up “Preppy” in Pinterest, what you’ll find a lot of summer outfits that are a button down with some type of sorts. Sometimes they are very colorful with a print one them, like the ones from Lilly Pulitzer, and other times they are just in one bright color, with a little detail on the bottom. I found some I really like.


I have so many more ideas of things I want to purchase, but I know I already have some items in my closet that I haven’t worn that much and definitely goes with this style. Also, the things I found online were all of these well-known preppy brands, but these looks are so easy to create on a budget. I know H&M for example has all the things you’re looking for. I really is more about how you put it all together.

XO

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love all those Lilly shorts. So cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    Scalloped shorts are on my wishlist too! I check eBay for name brand stuff like Lilly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. chantallamberts says:

      They’re so cute right? I love them 😇

      Like

Leave a Reply

