How to be more productive

I know it is the summer break, but that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t get things done. At least that is how I feel about it. I don’t like just sitting around not doing anything, because that makes me feel like a lazy person. And being lazy makes you lazier and more tired. It is better to be productive and get tired of that, because then you actually feel like you have a reason for feeling that way.

I try to be productive with my blog when I don’t have anything to do. I like to stay busy, and look for things to do. There is always something to do. There is no reason for being bored. I thought it would be a good idea to write a little about how to be productive. I cannot say I’m THE expert on this subject, but I feel like I really try and that’s what matters most to me.

  1. Time management
    I think everyone can agree that managing your time is so important for productivity. If you can make a little plan on what you want to do and plan it ahead, you can get stuff done. The only thing you do have to look out for is that you make realistic plans and not cram too much into a little period of time.
  2. Use your mornings
    I am in this routine that I wake up very early in the morning, and I love it. When you wake up early your day is so much longer. I know that there are many people who aren’t able to work in the mornings, and I was the same way. But I’ve discovered that I can get so much done before noon. That is the morning when I still have fresh energy, a fresh mind and I’m not tired yet of all the things I did that day. I feel like I have more energy when I am in this routine of getting up early and doing work, instead of when I sleep in.
  3. Use a planner
    Planners are my thing. I have been looking for the perfect planner for a very long time. I’ve always wanted one of the simplified planners by Emily Ley, but they were just a little out of my budget, knowing that I would have to pay tons for shipping as well. And I have been looking and looking for something similar, but there was nothing I liked as much. So I kind of settled for a very basic planner. The thing that I love about it is that it is huge, with the whole week on the left page and a whole black page for notes on the right page. That was exactly what I was looking for. I need to have the space to write down all my thoughts and ideas and take notes. Using a planner effectively already makes you more productive. You can make a little system with symbols and colors and be organized that way.
  4. Make to do lists
    I know, this sounds so stupid. But it really helps. I usually make a to do list at the beginning of the week of all the things I want to have done that week. Every time I get something done I cross it off the list, and every time I have something new to have done I add it to the list. It is so simple but so effective. It helps you be more organized and less chaotic in your mind.

 

Of course there are so many more things to think about when you want to be more productive, but I think with these 4 things you are already on the right track. It really isn’t hard at all, you just need to be dedicated and stay dedicated. I know it helps a lot for me, and I know it helps for many other people as well.

XO

Leave a Reply

