My favorite quotes

Once in a while I like to go on my Pinterest board “Quotes” and read what I’ve pinned that either gave me motivation or inspiration. I was just doing this now and there are many quotes I think of every now and then. I thought it would be a fun idea to put some of them in this blog post with an explanation to what they mean to me.


“I AM”
“I AM, two of the most powerful words. For what you put after them shapes your reality.” These two words mean so much to me. Every time I feel upset, stressed, or I’m feeling blue, I think of those words. It gives me confidence, strength and motivation. I know that I AM strong, I AM smart, I AM capable, I AM healthy, I AM blessed, I AM loved. No matter what I put after those words, it is all a reminder of how grateful I should be for the things that brought me to the place that I can say that I AM all these things. It puts everything back into perspective.


“The things you take for granted, someone else is praying for”
This quote is a reminder to me that I should be grateful for all the things I have. There are many people in the world who are very unfortunate and they pray for what we think are the simplest things in life. Think of water, food, a proper home, family, your health, education, and so on. When I am complaining about that I am having a bad day or week, I think of this quote and I get a little reality check. I then know that my problems are not that big of a deal and I know that in a little while I’ll think back at it and realize I was exaggerating.


“A negative mind never leads to a positive life”
I don’t think this quote really needs any explanation. Positive thinking gets you more places than negativity ever will.


XO

One Comment Add yours

  1. Veronica M. says:

    Those quotes really do speak the truth, and the first one is so inspiring and motivational. Thanks for sharing 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

