OOTD

I am cheating a little bit. This outfit is not from today but from yesterday. I wanted to post the Valentine’s post on Valentine’s day, but I wore an outfit I loved so much I also wanted to share it with you. So that’s what I’m doing today.

If you know me in real life you know I (almost) never wear skirts. I don’t think just any skirt looks good on me. With A-line skirts I think they look funny on me, and all tight skirts are never tight on my legs, but they go out a bit. I find this difficult to explain if you can’t tell. But, for the last few months I have been loving the leather or faux leather skirts on other people, and every time I see them in the shops I always want to try them on but I never do. So the other day I did try one on, and it is the one I am wearing in the photos. I am in love with it! It’s from Costes and it costs €49,95. The color is a greyish green, on the tag it says green light, and it is not real leather but just a leather look.

The top I am wearing is from Pieces and it only was €5,- in the sale, which is a ridiculous price and also the reason I bought it in another color as well. It is not only very affordable but the material is so nice, and if I could I would wear this shirt every day. I usually wear it with a pair of jeans, but I thought the top with the skirt was a good combination as well. When I first bought the skirt I was planning on wearing it with a loser top, but I honestly love this outfit a lot like this.

The shoes are the same ones as in my last OOTD post. You could also wear this outfit with boots, but I thought that little ankle boots with a heel elongates your legs which I really like.

I will definitely be wearing this skirt a lot. I think there are so many outfit options with the skirt, and I can also still wear it in the spring and summer (all year round basically). I hope you enjoyed reading this and if you post OOTD as well, I would love to see them!

XO
chantal

Leave a Reply

