Review: Boozyshop makeup brushes

I haven’t had any good makeup brushes ever I would say. So I thought it was time to see if they actually make a difference. I didn’t want to invest in the more expensive ones first, simply because I know I wouldn’t use all of them anyways. And buying them separately is usually more expensive than buying a whole set.

I knew this website on which they sell all kinds of makeup and makeup tools. It’s called Boozyshop and they have their own brand of makeup brushes. Now, they were 50% off in the sale which I thought was the time to purchase them. Usually the set costs €59,39 and I got it for €29,99, which is a huge difference. I am talking about the “Boozy Cosmetics Rosé Gold BoozyBrush 10 pc Sculpt & Blend Set”.

The set consists out of the following brushes:Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

  • 1200 Round Conceal Buffer
  • 1500 Round Buffer
  • 2000 Precision Powder
  • 4100 Precision Flat Contour
  • 4500 Angled Contour
  • 4600 Face Shaper
  • 5400 Crease Shader
  • 6100 Soft Blender
  • 7200 Wing Liner
  • 8200 Brow Liner
  • Rose Golden Medium Pouch

The ones I have tried already are the round buffer, precision powder, crease shader, soft blender,  and the wing liner brush. I don’t ever contour my face so that’s the reason I haven’t used the other brushes yet. It was strange for me to go back to brushes after using a beauty blender for a long time, but I definitely get the appeal of using brushes. It does leave your skin looking more flawless because you can buffer the product more into your skin, which makes it all look more natural.

Besides the brushes doing their job I also think they look very nice. I love the rose gold aluminum on the top with the white wood. What I also like is on every brush it says what they are meant to. You’re not going to make the mistake anymore between just a round buffer and a round conceal buffer, okay, maybe that wasn’t the best example because of the size differences, but you know what I mean!

All in all, I am very happy with the purchase I made, for sure! Click HERE for the link where I bought the brushes.

XO
chantal

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes I agree its just better buying a pack of brushes because buying them individually can get so expensive. Thanks for sharing your review!

    Like

  2. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

