Dream destination: Hawaii

mountaI’ve been watching too many adventure YouTube videos guys. I really want to go on a vacation, preferably right away! Luckily the summer holidays are almost here and I am going on a vacation with my family. The destination: the South of Spain! I’ve been there before, also the cities we’re going to, but this time we’re staying in each city for a bit longer. We’re starting off in Malaga, then we’re going to Granada, after Granada we’re heading to Mijas, and we’re going to end with a few days in Sevilla. I’m very excited and in the need of going to a different country.

But, as you can see from the title Spain is not the dream destination I wanted to talk about. It is Hawaii. I’ve never really thought of going to Hawaii, but for this last week I cannot stop thinking about it. I’ve been watching too many YouTube videos. I blame this awesome channel called “Solmates”. The Solmates are a bunch of friends who study at HPU (Hawaii Pacific University) and they go on many adventures on the Islands, and around the world. The videos they make are so high quality and inspirational. They actually made me want to study at HPU, I’m not kidding.

The funniest thing is that I actually followed a bunch of the group on Instagram first. Their photos are amazing and you should definitely check them out so you can see what I’m talking about. Here are some of their links:

I would love nothing more than go on hikes in the jungle and the mountains right now, or go to those amazingly beautiful beaches there are. I know I mentioned I would actually want to study at HPU, but that’s all fun talk. Let’s see if I can go there on a vacation first. Who’s in?

XO

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mark says:

    You can count me in!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

