Review: Ecodenta Toothpaste with charcoal

Last time I did a review on the Boozyshop makeup brushes and by the comments I could see y’all liked reading that. I don’t try out that many new things, but a while ago I bought this product, tried it out and I want to tell you my thoughts on it. I am talking about the Ecodenta Charcoal toothpaste.

Charcoal for whitening your teeth is a big thing lately. You see it everywhere. There’s influencers talking about it on their social media, you get advertisements on Facebook and Instagram. People try it out and review it as well. It made me want to see what the hype is about.

I didn’t want to buy just activated charcoal, because I feel it is not as easy to use as toothpaste with it in it. I saw that Holland and Barrett sell it, so I went to the store, purchased it and tried it out. And let me tell you, it was the strangest experience the first time. It is completely black. It goes completely against your intuition. Also, you think it is going to have a weird flavor, but it is exactly like every other toothpaste. It is minty and refreshing.

So, the real question is: does it really work? Well, I am going to be very honest and say that it didn’t do anything special for my teeth. I was so excited to see the results after using it for a while but I was a very disappointed. You always see that everyone’s teeth either instantly or after a while seem much whiter, but that wasn’t the case for me. I feel like any other toothpaste does a better job.

Maybe it is way more effective when you actually buy the loose black charcoal or the paste they now sell as well. I am not sure if I’ll try that any time soon, it’s not like it’s such a necessity. I was just very curious what the hype was about.

What I do like about the toothpaste is the feeling it leaves on your teeth. They do feel very clean and I feel like they’re stronger as well. It’s also nice to know that it is a very natural product. You wouldn’t think so because of the crazy color. It automatically feels better putting that on your teeth than any other whitening product that has chemicals in it you can’t even pronounce.

So, what I would say about this product is it does its job as a toothpaste, but it doesn’t really make your teeth drastically whiter which is the reason you’d buy it. I’m not mad about it, but I’m also not a huge fan.

If you’ve ever tried this toothpaste yourself I would love to know if it worked for you. Maybe I just don’t see the difference and it actually works for you.

XO
chantal

2 Comments Add yours

  1. RachelW says:

    Great review! Love your blog 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Genius! I posted on the benefits of activate charcoal and I included teeth-whitening as one option. In my post I said that it’s easier to use if mixed with toothpaste but it can be a little time-consuming. I love this- so convenient! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

